Delete an Application

What?

An application which is not in use and is not maintained any more, should be deleted to keep the repository clean.

Attention, this means that all underlying contracts are broken. The application is then no longer registered on the gateway. This may impact end-users. They should be informed upfront.

Steps

  1. Select an application. Double check that the selected version is the correct version and expand the Actions drop-down menu:

  2. Select the Delete version option. A modal window requests you to double check and confirm your action:

  3. Ready? Click Delete Version

Result

A toast message confirms that the application is deleted. You don't find it any more in the list and it can't be used any more.